Posted in Sewing

Too Much Fabric Equals Bunting

It would seem that I habitually buy too much fabric for any project, it’s all well and good saying it’s better than running out but I often end up with enough to do another small project on the side.
After finishing my Purple Shorts I found I had a lot of fabric left, what was I to do with it all… Make Bunting for the Tent of course!

Purple Bunting

There was even enough to make each bunting have a focal point of the fabric design in the middle of it! If my memory serves me right The Bendy Knitter and Sweetie were drafted in to help in the marking up and cutting while I was busy sewing other things.

Leave a Reply

