Posted in Sewing

Polka Dot Trousers

So I’ve already shared the Polka Dot Gypsy Skirt I made for The Bendy Knitter for 3 Wishes Faery Fest 2015… well she wasn’t the only on that needed polka dots.

So now I present my very own Polka dot flared trousers. These were the second trousers I made and are my first adaption from the original pattern. the adaption didn’t go quite to plan and I ended up adding the flares in the wrong places.

spotty trousers flat

Though I think they work pretty well, they are made of a fairly heavy 100% cotton (another one from Haberdashery Fabrics & More) so were a bit warm for last summer but since then they’ve been great for cooler days. And they sure do make a bold statement!

Leave a Reply

