Posted in Druidry

Gardening with a Helping Hand from Nature

I’ve been waiting for a couple of weeks now to get the last grass cutting of the year done, I missed the last good day of summer for mowing and the grass has been getting awfully long. The weather has been kind enough this last week to keep the grass dry, so yesterday morning I decided to dash out and get a bit of gardening done.

In our garden we have a lovely big pampas grass and it leans over the lawn, makes mowing a little tricky. Though not so if you get a little help. So there is was happily mowing around the pampas deciding how to tackle the task when the gentle breeze picked up and changed direction lifting the pampas up and out of the way. And there it stayed until I had quite contently taken my time mowing the grass underneath it, where upon stepping away it drifted back down. I carried on with the rest of my lawn with a content smile on my face. Maybe being a Druid has real world perks some times.

Now I’m not saying that as a Druid I deliberately used some magic ability to lift the pampas or willed the wind to change. But as a Druid that special connection with nature is very real and some times it reaches out and gives you something tangible back, reminds you that it’s listening.

Leave a Reply

