Posted in Random Rambling

Forgetful Parenting

There are some things that I just seem to forget between children, obviously when The Boy was younger we went through the toilet training thing, but I don’t really remember it. Little trouble is about two and a half now and she’s more than ready… she goes sometimes. But I find myself wondering why I don’t know how to do this like a pro, we’ve done it before but I just don’t know what I’m doing.

This is backed up by the fact that Little Trouble used the toilet stayed dry at Little School all day yesterday, yet when I ask her she screams at me!

I’ve not given up all hope apparently it’s OK to forget toilet training skills (so long as you don’t forget your own toilet training) some things just have to be learnt every time. Despite feeling at a disadvantage (for some reason) it is going well… I think

Leave a Reply

