Posted in Random Rambling

Mmmm Cheesecake!

Cheesecake… just what was needed after one of the most tiring weeks I’ve ever known. And it’s one of JuniBugs favourites, seeing how she’s gone and got a stinking cold she really appreciated it.

Of course this has been no ordinary week, I have just finished my first taught week of my primary PGCE and I’m shattered! In five short days I’ve had lectures on English, mathematics, science & professionalism, and played more primary school games than I did back when I was in primary school.
I think the high point of this week for me was realising how competent and confident I feel across the curriculum, especially in English which I thought would be my real downfall, sure the assignments later in the year are going to tax my literary skills, but do I think I could teach English to a primary class? Yes, I feel pretty confident I could, and if I feel that way now i can only imagine how I’ll feel by the end of the year.

This year really is going to one of self discovery that is more clear now than ever,  I just hope to find more time to spend on my druid studies with OBOD than I have in the past few months.

Leave a Reply

